This website places cookies on your computer (more info...). By continuing to use this website you are consenting to these cookies.

Term Dates

Please find Term Dates here.

There are 5 In-Service Training days (Inset Days) every academic year.  These dates will be announced here and on school newsletters once they have been set. 

How term dates are decided

The Local Government Association (LGA) Standing Committee on the school year meet and make a recommendation for term and holiday dates across the country.  The LGA Standing Committee is made up of representatives of the national executives of all main teacher professional associations and officers of the LGA. 

Local Authorities do not have to abide by their recommendations but most are supportive of a nationally agreed pattern, which still permits local flexibility, as the best route towards harmony and coherence in the establishment of dates.   

The majority of south east local authorities have indicated that they intend to abide by these recommendations, although some may not.

Locally, term dates are consulted on through school and teaching representative bodies before being finalised.

 
  

 

London Meed CP School

SCHOOL TERM DATES

 

ACADEMIC YEAR: 2012-2013

 

 

 

First Day of Term

Half Term

Last Day of Term

 

Autumn Term 2012

Wed 5th Sept 2012

w/c 29th Oct 2012

Fri 21st Dec 2012

Inset Days:- Tues 4th Sept 2012, Mon 5th Nov 2012, Tues 6th Nov 2012

 

Spring Term 2013

Tues 8th Jan 2013

w/c 18th Feb 2013

Thurs 28th March 2013

Inset Day:- Mon 7th Jan 2013              

 

Summer Term 2013

Mon 15th April 2013

w/c 27th May 2013

Wed 24th July 2013

Bank Holiday Mon 6th May 2013                   Inset Day:- Mon 3rd June 2013

 

 

ACADEMIC YEAR: 2013-2014

 

 

 

First Day of Term

Half Term

Last Day of Term

 

Autumn Term 2013

Tues 3rd Sept 2013

w/c 28th Oct 2013

Fri 20th Dec 2013

Inset Days:- tbc

 

Spring Term 2014

Mon 6th Jan 2014

w/c 17th Feb 2014

Fri 4th April 2014

Inset Days:- tbc                              Bank Holiday Mon 5th May 2014

 

Summer Term 2014

Tues 22nd April 2014

w/c 26th May 2014

Wed 23rd July 2014

Inset Days:- tbc

Links will open in a new window

West Sussex County Council

Further dates can be found on this link to the Term Dates page

Log in